Stoner Creek

I had my fishing class this morning. We had a good turn out and I believe everyone went away with some new ideas and understanding of bass fishing. After the class David, Aaron, Sabrina and I hit

04291719070429171742b0429171416a

Stoner to prove we could catch some fish. I will say we had some good success. The water was up a little with some current. The water was a little on the dingy side.  To be honest we caught fish on every thing we tried. We caught them on buzzbaits, craws, deep crankbaits and shallow stickbaits. We didn’t have super numbers, but we caught some great size fish. Our biggest was 3.5 lbs which David caught on a buzzbait. As a group we boated over a hundred Bass. Sabrina and I  boated 27 bass each and I know that half or better were 12 inches or bigger. We had several in the 2.5 lb class with only 6 dinks. I believe David and Aaron did about the same. The pattern was they were on every thing rocks, wood and even in the middle of the creek. The unusual thing was the largemouths seemed to be in the current and the smallmouths were in the calm water. David and I ran into the same pattern one time last year. We only fished for about 5 hours, but we all had a great time. The fish are biting good so give them a try. Till the next post hope to see you on the water.

One response to “Stoner Creek

  1. I was at your class and learned some new techniques. I appreciate you putting it on. I would like to follow you. I believe someone with 50 years of experience has a lot more knowledge than any professional fisherman. I sent you a friend request on Facebook, didn’t know how you felt about that. Again, thank you much.

Leave a Reply

