Cedar Creek Fishing

I finally went fishing here in Kentucky for the first time this Year. I decided to give Cedar Creek a try. This was the first time in close to 2 years that I have fished it. I’m glad I did. The very first fish I caught was a 19 inch beauty. I didn’t get to weight it because the battery in my scales was dead. The water was in great shape and a little cold yet. The lake was 54 degrees and I did find some 56 degree water. With the water that cold I had to make myself slow down. The fish were in shallow water less than 4 feet. I caught them on Flukes and slow moving crankbaits. To be honest I wish I boated the fish I lost over the ones I boated. I missed a lot of fish. They weren’t hitting very well. It seemed that they were slapping at the baits. I caught most hooked on the out side of the mouth. I lost some fish I know were in the 5# plus range. I don’t know what all this rain is going to do to fishing. I had hoped to give them another try tomorrow. Looks like now I will have to wait a couple of days. I finished the day with only 32 bass. Only a couple were dinks. Depending on the rain fishing should be great in a couple of days. Till the next post hope to see you on the water.

Leave a Reply

