Taylorsville Lake Report

I went to Taylorsville Lake today. I put in at Van Buren. I only fished for about 5 hours. I can tell you it was very windy. Even with the wind it was still darn hot. The fish were very scattered and not relating to any thing I could tell. I again only caught two sizes of fish, dinks or 12 to 14 inchers. The good news is I only loss one fish I know of. It was a little guy. I was fishing in 4 to 8 feet of water. The funny thing was I didn’t see many shad which is very unusual. Most of my fish were caught in the first third of a creek or on the main lake. The only bait I caught fish on was a crankbait. I tried a worm and didn’t even have a hit. I finished the day with only 12 bass, several drum, a bunch of green sunfish and a few whitebass. If you go your going to have to cover a lot of water. Till the next post hope to see you on the water. By the way I only saw 8 boats all day and I made a run all the way to the dam and back.

Leave a Reply

