Taylorsville Lake Report

Just got back from Taylorsville Lake. Thank goodness for the wind. It was very hot and humid and the only reason I stayed was the wind helped keep me cool. Today was one of those days that let you know that there is still a lot to learn. I can’t say that the fish weren’t biting. I just couldn’t get them into the boat. I loss so many fish that it got to be a joke. They just weren’t hitting hard at all. They were around wood. I would crank over a log and slow down and I would suddenly feel pressure. I would set the hook and get them to the surface and the hooks would pull out. It got so bad that I changed to a newer bait, still the same. I even changed to bigger hooks on the crankbait, same thing. I even went to worm fishing and couldn’t keep them hooked. Just before I left I thought I would give the Hybreds a try. Same dang thing, I would hook them and they would pull off. I finally threw in the towel. I have been very lucky this year this was the first time I just couldn’t boat the fish. I finished the day with only 6 bass and about the same number of Hybreds. I guess you can say they are biting you just may not be able to get them in the boat. Till the next post hope to see you on the water.

Leave a Reply

