Taylorsville Lake Report

Finally a great day. The fish were located were I thought they should be at. I didn’t get to the lake till 1 pm. If I known how great a day it was going to be I would have been there sooner. The lake is up about a foot I believe. That appears to be where they are keeping it for the time being. The water temperature was 72 to 74 degrees. The water looks muddy but it is due to the brown algae. You can only see down a couple of feet. The points are muddy but that is due to boat traffic. The bass are on the creek banks a 100 yards or so from the main lake. They are only 3 to 5 feet deep. I was using a shad color crankbait. The bigger fish were close to wood. I caught more keepers this afternoon than I ever have 7. I had 2 break off and another keeper that got off at the boat. All my keepers were in the 16 to 17 inch range. Of coarse the ones I lost were bigger. The biggest fish I saw was about 4 lbs. I finished the day with 53 bass. I know I loss 25 or more. Most of my fish were in the 12 to 14 inch range , great fish. I just wish tomorrow wasn’t the start of the holiday weekend, because I would go back. I had to quit a little before 7pm due to cramps in my right hand and leg. I don’t know what that was about because I was drinking PowerAde’s. If you want to fight all the boat traffic this weekend the fish are biting great. I hope this helps some of you fisher persons. Oh be sure to take some insect repellent the deer flies were bad. Till the next post hope to see you on the water.

Leave a Reply

