Cedar Creek Lake

At the last minute I decided to go to Cedar Creek today. I got there about 1pm and was it windy. To be honest I was very disappointed. The lake was muddy, but not as bad as I had expected. The water temperature was 60 to 67 degrees. I thought I would have a great day, but fishing was hard. I caught most of my fish on small crankbaits. They were not hitting very hard. I missed more fish than I caught. They seem to just be bumping the lures. All the fish I boated were small, my biggest was 2.13 lbs. Late in the afternoon I started throwing a buzzbait and caught a couple of 2 lbers. I did hook one big fish on a buzzbait, but he took me under a big log and pulled off. I finished the day with only 12 bass and 2 trout. I have purchased a GoPro and am trying to learn how to use it, along with the software for editing.  Till the next report hope to see you on the water.

Leave a Reply

