Taylorsville Lake Report

I went to Taylorsville Lake this afternoon. I can say it was hot and the water is also. Thank goodness there is alway wind at Taylorsville. The water temperature was 90 degrees. The fish were scattered and I didn’t catch allot, but size was great. The first fish I hooked end up breaking me off. The first fish I landed was my big fish of the day. It weighted 4 lbs 3 ozs. The fish were on steep rocky banks with some wood on them. I was using a shad color crankbait. They were only in 4 to 5 feet of water. There are allot of small shad up against the banks. Thats why the shad color crankbait. I got hung up allot but when I had a strike it was a nice fish. I finished the day with only 16 bass. I had 5 over 15 inches and only one was under 13 inches. I had 4 big fish break me off. I couldn’t keep them out of logs and trees. I caught all of them in creeks. It was funny one creek I would catch them near the mouth and another they were about 2/3 of the way back in them. When you had a strike they were hitting hard I didn’t miss many. I wish I could get back tomorrow, but I have appointments. If you can get up to Taylorsville the big fish are hitting. Till the next post hope to see you on the water.

Leave a Reply

