Lake fishing

I just got back from 4 days of hard fishing so what do I do today go fishing. I have a good friend that has a 12 year old that loves to fish. He has been asking me to take him fishing since last year. Due to his activities (school, baseball and etc.) I have not been able too. I took him this afternoon for about 4 hours to the private lake I fish. I must say he has the makings of a very good fisherman. The bass were scattered and we didn’t find any big fish. Most of the fish were in the 10 to 13 inch range., with a few bigger fish. We caught fish any where from the surface to about 5 ft deep. I caught 39 and he caught 20 which I thought was great for someone fishing with me for the first time. We had allot of fun, but to be honest I am ready to rest a few day. Well the fish are biting so if you can, give them a try. Till the next post hope to see you on the water.  

Leave a Reply

