Lake Fishing

Finally a decent day on the water. I fished the private lake that I fish when I don’t have allot of time. The bass were right against the banks in very shallow water. There were many times I would cast a lure within a couple of feet of the shore and a bass would hit it as soon as it hit the water. Allot of fun.  With the cloud cover and the fish right on the banks, I thought I would have a good topwater bite. I only had two fish hit a buzzbait, but I caught both. All the rest of the fish were caught on crankbaits. I had to use a slow presentation though. The quality of the fish was good too. I had maybe 2 fish under 10 inches and most in the 1.5lbs to 2.5lbs range. I loss a couple in the 3+ range. I ended the afternoon with 66 largemouths, not bad for 4 to 5 hours of fishing. I am hoping to have a couple of more fishing trips before I go to Canada next week, but It looks like we are going to get some cold weather later this week and I expect that will hurt the bite. Well the fish are biting so if you can get on the water. Till the next report hope to see you on the water.

2 responses to “Lake Fishing

  1. Hey Tommy hope all is well. I’m just wondering if u have fished stoner creek this year or are u planning on it this year. I went to Frymans 2 weeks ago and didn’t do very good only caught a cpl ky bass. Thank you and I really like reading your post’s.

Leave a Reply

