Cedar Creek Lake

I went to Cedar Creek this afternoon. It was tough fishing. I loss more fish than I boated. The main lake is dingy and the water temperature was between 68 and 74 degrees. The bass are starting to bed and it took allot to get them to bite. I caught most on a fluke jr. and a small shallow crankbait. My biggest fish which wasn’t all that big 14 to 15 inches I caught on a buzzbait. They were on the end of big logs and on big rock. I caught 3 of my biggest fish on the rock at the bridge, all on buzzbaits. I did catch a couple of more trout and loss several more. I am hoping to fish the Kentucky River tomorrow, if I do I will make a report. Till the next report hope to see you on the water. 

Leave a Reply

