Cedar Creek Lake Report

This is a late report. On April 10th I went to Cedar Creek Lake. The water was muddy and the water temperature was 58 to 59 degrees. It took me awhile to find the fish, They were in the back of the creeks. I only caught small fish, the biggest was about 14 inches. I was using small crankbaits. I ended up catching more and bigger rainbow trout. I caught my first trout there last year. I believe they have been stocked in the lake for the last 3 years. I ended the day with only 13 bass and about 25 trout. I am sorry I have not fished much for bass this spring I have been in Florida fishing the Gulf. I am back now and should be giving more reports. Till the next report hope to see you on the water.

Leave a Reply

