STONER CREEK FISHING

I went to Fryman’s this afternoon. The water was very clear. You could see the bottom in 5 to 6 feet of water. It was a tough day. The fish were on rocks and very scattered. I had hoped that I would get a topwater bite. I never had a hit. I tried my plastic craws and I’m still waiting for my first strike. The only thing I could get the fish to hit were crankbaits. I caught fish on shallow cranks, but most of my fish were on deeper crankbait on rock walls. I never caught a fish on wood which was a surprise. My biggest fish were only about 13 inches, but I did catch 3 smallmouths. I finished the day with only 20 bass. Till the next report hope to see you on the water.

Leave a Reply

