ELKHORN CREEK REPORT

My nephew David and I went to Elkhorn Creek yesterday. It was David’s first time to fish from a kayak. The water was alittle murky and running at 250 cfs. Fishing was rough. The fish were at the top of the rapids in fast water. We lost allot more fish than we boated. They were hitting small crankbaits and mini Flukes. The fish we caught were small. We may have caught 4 or 5 in the 12 inch range. I was proud of David he never turned over all thought he did get wet, as hot as it was that felt good. We both boated 14 bass apiece When the water clears some more I will give them another try. Till the next report , hope to see you on the water.

One response to “ELKHORN CREEK REPORT

  1. I had a blast for my first time. The scenery was beautiful and yes the water felt good. I was just glad I didn’t flip over. Lol! Thanks for the trip and will definitely would like to go again sometime!

Leave a Reply

