Lake St Clair

I know there are allot of you that will never make it or don”t want to hear about Lake St Clair. If you love to catch Smallmouth’s like I do there is no better place. I just got back from my second trip there. The weather was hot mid 80’s and windy which made fishing hard. The Smallies were hitting unbelievable, most on top water. I was only able to fish 3 days due to a problem with my engine, a bad fuel injector. I caught 126 Smallmouth’s most between 2.5 lbs and 3.5 lbs. My biggest was 3.15 lbs. I plan to fish Elkhorn Wedesday and if I do I will give a report. Till the next report hope to see you on the water.

One response to “Lake St Clair

  1. I fished Elkhorn this weekend and had pretty good luck on tubes with red flakes or red color to them early on. Late in the day they seemed to want a shad profile better. Fish seemed to relate more to the pools below riffles. Our biggest fish was 18in, taken very close to Knight’s Bridge. As always, thanks for the reports.

Leave a Reply

