Cedar Creek Lake Report

I finally got to go fishing. I went to Cedar Creek Lake. I fished yesterday (4-9-13). The main lake was 52 degrees and it was alittle warmer in the creeks. It took a while to find the fish. The bass were in the backs of the creek arms. They were laying beside down logs. I really didn’t get a good pattern. I caught fish on crankbaits, Zoom craws, flukes and buzzbaits. Yes buzzbaits. I ended the day with 29 bass. My biggest was 3. 9 lbs. I only had a couple under 2 lbs. I will say I kept hooking some funny looking fish that fought very hard. They kept getting off. When I finally boated one I was so surprised, It was a rainbow trout. I had forgot that the state had stocked them in the lake last year. One I boated was the biggest rainbow I have ever caught alittle under 3 lbs. Since I had found the fish I went back today to tear them up. It is some time hard to believe what can happen in 24 hours. The fish had moved. I was only able to catch 8 bass today and they were small. I am here scratching my head, but that’s fishing. I have my yak cleaned up and I’m planning to fish Elkhorn next week if we don’t get to much rain and I get a turkey this weekend. Till the next report I hope to see you on the water

One response to “Cedar Creek Lake Report

  1. Welcome back, Mr. P.! My friends and I up here in Cinci look forward to all of your reports. We visit Elkhorn Creek once or twice a year just because of your amazing reports and stories 🙂

Leave a Reply

