Fishing Report

Its too hot to deer hunt so I decided to go fishing today. I went to the private lake I fish due to there being no water in the creeks and they are covered in leaves. I mainly went to crappie fish, which I only do a couple of time a year. The crappie were hitting great. I was catching them on almost every cast. The only disappointment was they were only running about hand size. I only caught a few that were of any size. After I caught a hundred or so I decided to give the bass a try. The first bass I caught was 3 lbs 4 ozs. They were in about 4-5 feet of water on steep banks. I ended the day with 26 bass. Not a great day but I only fished a couple hour for bass. They were hitting crankbaits and the surprise was I had to crank them fairly fast. I guess the water was warmer than I thought. I hope everyone enjoyed the new pictures I published. They were to show that I do catch some fish. For the last 15 years or so I have been keeping a log of all my fishing trips. I must say that I had a better year than I would have thought with the drought and very hot weather we had this summer. So far this year I have caught 1242 bass, not a great year but much better than I expected. I have also caught a good number of fish over 4 lbs which is nice. It looks like the weather will be getting colder so I will not fish much more this year. If I don’t I will start posting again in the spring. Till the next post hope to see you on the water.

Leave a Reply

