Fishing Report

My nephew called Saturday and was hinting that he wanted me to take him fishing.  To be honest I was afraid that my wife would be mad if I went so soon from coming back from Canada. Luck would have it my wife loves my nephew and told me to take him. So I was forced to take him fishing. All the creeks are so low or full of weeds and moss it was hard to decide where to go. We decided to fish a private lake I can fish. To say we had a great day would be an under statement. We caught bass till we had to force our selves to quit. The fish were hitting frogs, buzzbaits and crankbaits.  I love it when bass are hitting topwater.  We started fishing at about 2 pm and caught fish till almost dark. We ended the day with 107 largemouths. I feel that we loss about as many fish as we boated. This was the best day that David and I have ever had and we have been fishing together for about 30 years. All I can say is that the fish are biting. Till the next report hope to see you on the water.

One response to “Fishing Report

  1. By far the best fishing trip I’ve been on!!!
    Can’t wait till next time. Oh yea I’m glad Karen let you go today! Lol
    Thanks Unc

Leave a Reply

