Lake St Clair

It is amazing what 8 days will do to the fishing. My first trip to Lake St Clair was one of the best I have ever had. This trip was hard. The cold weather had scattered the fish. We had to cover allot of water the catch fish. We caught fish in 2 feet of water and as deep as 11 feet. The fish were caught on Flukes, curlytail jigs and tube jigs. They seem to like light colors better than dark ones. I only boated 35 bass this trip, but they were nice size. I also caught some toothy fish (pike muskies) and the biggest rock bass I have ever seem. If you get the chance to fish Lake St Clair I highly recommend it. Till the next report hope to see you on the water.

Leave a Reply

