Stoner Creek Report

I went to Stoner Creek this afternoon. I had planned to fish Elkhorn but water is higher than I like to fish. I put in at Frymans. The creek was up about a foot and dingy. Water temperature was 75 degrees.. Normally when the creek has some current I usually catch allot of smallmouth’s. I found most of the fish above or below ripples. The funny thing was that I caught just about all largemouth’s. I only used two lures a Zoom craw and a 3 inch jerkbait. Most of the fish were caught on the jerkbait. Ended the day by boating 46 bass, only 5 were smallmouth’s. They were on the small side. They were running between 9 and 14 inches. I was using the jerkbait on a ultralite rod so it was still allot of fun boating them. I plan to fish Taylorsville tomorrow with my best friend and I will report on the trip later. Till the next report, hope to see you on the water.

Leave a Reply

