Stoner Creek

I went to Stoner Creek this afternoon. I put in at Ike’s in Paris. The water was clear and the temperature was 62 to 67 degrees. The creek is up, so there was some current. Fishing was same as when I fished the Elkhorn last Friday. The fish were very scattered. They were in shallow water on rocks with some current. (water less than 2 feet deep) I tried about everything. I caught a few on a Zoom craw. Most were caught on crankbaits. The later in the day the fishing got better. I ended the day with 28 bass, 8 were smallmouth’s. I had maybe 7 keepers so they were running small, but it was still a fun afternoon. untill the next report. Hope to see you on the water.

One response to “Stoner Creek

  1. Scotty Tackett

    Thanks for the reports. Very helpful.

Leave a Reply

