Elkhorn Fishing Report

Boy did I have a hard day. It was one of my worst days fishing Elkhorn. Thank goodness it was a beautiful day. I never did find a pattern on the fish. I used about everything I had in my tackle box. I’m not saying I didn’t catch some fish. I’m saying I had to work at it. The fish were very scattered. I caught a few in deep water. some in shallow water, some in calm water, some in rapids, some above the rapids and some below the rapids. The ones I caught weren’t very big. My biggest was about 13 inches. I ended the day with 21 bass, about a third of the fish were largemouth’s or spotted bass. The water was clear and the flow was about 200 fps. I wish I could give you a better report. Till the next report. Hope to see you on the water.

Tommy

Leave a Reply

