Guist Creek Lake

I went to Guist Creek Lake yesterday (Sunday). I have not fished Guist Creek in several years. The water was low, down about 4 feet. The water looked great. I always start in the small creek just west of the dam. Fishing was slow till I found that the bass were relating to wood. They were hitting flukes or a light colored crankbait banged off the wood. Most of the fish were in the 10 to 12 inch range. I caught a couple that were over 2 lbs. I did hook one big fish and it took me into some limbs and broke me off. I caught several fish and lost several around the Benson road bridge. I end up boating 15 bass. I would have done better but I got sick during the middle of the afternoon and came home. I was up most of the night with a stomach bug, I hope nobody gets it. See you on the water.

Tommy

Leave a Reply

