Hybred Fishing

I went last night fishing for Hybred Rockfish at Herrington Lake. The water was clear and 82 degress. I had the best night in several years. They started hitting at around 9:30 pm. I had a limit caught by 10:30 pm. After that I was just fishing for fun. I didn’t catch any big fish, they were all in the 2 1/2 to 3 lbs class. Since I use ultralite equipment with 6 lbs test line they are allot of fun to catch. The fish were hitting 2 inch Sassy Shads in about 25 feet of water. The only surprise I had was that they were in the creek channels and not the main lake where I thought they would be. I met a nice fisherman, fishing the main lake. We compared notes and I sent him to the creek channels. I was able to clean fish and be home in bed by 2 am. Great night. Hope to see you on the water.

Tommy

Leave a Reply

