Stoner Creek Report

I met my nephew David at around 2 pm. We put in at a friends below the dam at Fryman’s. I can’t say we had a great day but we had fun. The pattern was anything you wanted to throw would catch a fish. We caught fish on plastics. (worms and craws) We caught fish on crankbaits. (shallow and deep) Caught them on frogs and buzzbaits. The only thing we didn’t try were spinnerbaits. We didn’t catch anything over 15-16 inches, although we lost several much bigger fish. We ended up together with a total of 42 bass. I caught a couple of other species I didn’t expect to catch. I caught a crappie on a zoom craw and a mussel on a craw also. David said that he would not have believed me if he hadn’t been there to see it. Still we had a fun day. Hope to see you on the water.

Tommy

Leave a Reply

