Elkhorn Fishing Report

I was able to go fishing this afternoon. The water was running about 350 cfs and was alitttle dingy. The weather was much better than I expected. The humidity wasn’t bad and there was allot of shade with alittle air moving. The fish were in the shady areas and at the top of the riffles. They are still scattered. I would only catch a couple at any one spot. I would have thought they would be schooling by now. They were hitting small shallow crankbaits and plastics. I didn’t catch any big fish, but I had a 17 – 18 incher up to the boat and the hook pulled out. I did catch 3 14 inchers and allot of fish from 9 to 13 inches. I caught a total of 42 bass, so it wasn’t a bad day. I hope to get to fish again later this week if we don’t get allot of rain. Hope to see you on the water.

Leave a Reply

