Stoner Creek Fishing Report

I fished Stoner Creek this afternoon. It was a great day to be on the water. The bass were really hitting. I boated 57 and only 7 were smallmouths. They were around wood. (logs or tree roots) Most of the fish were in the 10 to 14 inch range. They were hitting small crankbaits, but the larger fish were hitting a Zoom Vibe Craw. My largest fish was pushing 3 lbs not bad for a small creek. There are two places to put in on Stoner, Ike’s or Frymans. Ike’s is located on the edge of Paris and Frymans is located between Paris and North Middletown. If you have never fished Stoner your missing some great fishing. Hope to see you on the water.

5 responses to “Stoner Creek Fishing Report

  1. Did you put in at Ike’s, Fryman’s, or fish between the two?

    • I put in at Frymans. I have a new post for Fryman’s. I fished there Yesterday. I do fish Ikes but due to issues, I haven’t fished there this year. I hope too sometime in the next couple of weeks.

  2. Is there a local map showing the creek and local launch ramps.

    • Bill

      I don’t know of any maps of Stoner other than google maps. There are 2 ramps for Stoner. The first is Ikes Ramp which is in Paris, located off Stoner Ave. The other is Frymans which is located on Spears Mill Rd. Both are located just above dams. The cost is $3 and $5. The water there is around 15 ft deep so you get allot of bass boat traffic for a couple of miles above the ramps. The fishing is excellent at both locations. Hope this helps.

      • Thanks ~ Georgetown Tourism in the Outlet Center shopping center has maps of Elkhorn Cr. showing launch ramps and everything. I was just wondering if there was one for Stoner Creek.. I am new to this . I bought a Wilderness Systems Ride 115 Advance Kayak and have not had it in the water yet. I am looking forward warmer weather.
        .

Leave a Reply

