Elkhorn Fishing

I was able to go fishing again today. I had a great day, I caught 52 bass. The bass were larger than the ones on Tuesday. The creek was lower about 160 CFS. The larger fish were still in the slower water, near deeper holes. There are more fish above and below the ripples, but the ones I caught were smaller than those in the slower water. I still caught them on topwater or very shallow small crankbaits. I lucked out and didn’t get rained on, but the wind did get gusty to about 25 MPH. The last fish I caught behind the store was almost 17 inches. What away to end the day. The fish are biting, but being on the creek is almost as good. Hope to see on the water.

Leave a Reply

